Personal InjuryWhat Is The Statute Of Limitations For A Personal Injury Claim In Arkansas?

November 29, 20210

If you’ve been hurt as a result of another’s negligence, you may wonder whether you should file a personal injury lawsuit in order to recover your losses. While you have some time to make a decision, it’s important not to wait too long.

Read on to learn about the statute of limitations for personal injury cases in Arkansas.

Statute of Limitations for Personal Injury Cases in Arkansas

The statute of limitations refers to the amount of time the courts legally allow you to file a personal injury claim for damages.

In Arkansas, the statute of limitations for personal injury cases is three years.

This means that if you wait longer than three years after the date you became aware of your injuries, you most likely will be unable to pursue damages. Take note that the time limit begins on the date you become aware of your injuries, which may not necessarily be the date you became injured.

Most of the time, when claims are filed past the date of the statute of limitations, the courts will refuse to hear these cases and more often than not throw them out.

Don’t Wait

If you’ve been hurt due to the negligence of another, it’s in your best interest to seek legal counsel right away. A skilled personal injury attorney will be able to explain your options to you so that you have an idea of what to expect out of your case.

Don’t settle for any less than the best. Our attorneys have helped many other people in similar situations and we may be able to help you too. Don’t hesitate to reach out to our team right away to learn more about what we can do to help you.

Contact the experienced attorneys at Caddell Reynolds Law Firm by calling 800-671-4100 or filling out an online contact form today.

Call 800-671-4100 24 hours a day, 7 days a week